Generative engine optimization (GEO) tools fall into two camps: trackers that sample AI answers to see how often you're mentioned, and audits that check whether AI search can reach and read your site at all. Here's every serious option, with prices from each vendor's own site.
Technical audit (can AI crawlers reach and read you)
Audits a page for Google and AI search: robots.txt rules for 31 AI crawlers, simulated requests as ChatGPT's, Claude's and Perplexity's search bots to catch firewall blocks, content readable without JavaScript, and snippet controls, with the exact fix for each issue and an evidence grade on every check.
- Best for
- Finding and fixing what stops AI search from reading and citing a site
- Starting price
- Free audit; full report ₹499 (one-time); Pro ₹1,499/month; Agency ₹4,999/month
- Free plan or trial
- Yes: the full audit, every check's status and the top 3 fixes, no account
- Engines
- Checks access for ChatGPT search, Claude, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews/AI Mode, Bing/Copilot and 25 more crawlers
- Agency / white-label
- Yes: Agency ₹4,999/month (white-label reports, branded widget, lead capture)
- Limits to know
- Doesn't track how often AI answers mention your brand (it diagnoses why they can't)
Run a free audit
Technical audit (can AI crawlers reach and read you)
Scores a URL 0–100 on 47 citation-signal checks, including robots.txt access for 27 AI crawlers, with paid monitoring, regression alerts and agency reporting; also ships as a CLI and MCP server.
- Best for
- a cheap audit-and-monitor tool for developers
- Starting price
- Free; Pro $19/month founding price, then $29
- Free plan or trial
- Yes: free forever (5 single-URL audits a day) plus an open-source CLI
- Engines
- Perplexity answer checks (automated)
- Agency / white-label
- Yes: Agency $89/month founding price, then $199; unbranded PDFs (custom-logo white-label is on its roadmap)
- Limits to know
- Founding prices rise later
GeoReady pricing (vendor's site)
Technical audit (can AI crawlers reach and read you)
A credit-based website checker that shows how search engines, answer engines and AI assistants read a site, with prioritised fix tips, AI crawler checks and sampled AI answers.
- Best for
- a credit-based site checker with sampled AI answers
- Starting price
- $29/month (Indie, 2,000 credits)
- Free plan or trial
- Yes: a free site check without an account
- Engines
- AI answer sampling on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini
- Agency / white-label
- Not mentioned
- Limits to know
- Credits only: about 29 home-page checks on Indie
seogeoaeo.ai pricing (vendor's site)
Technical audit (can AI crawlers reach and read you)
A free audit that crawls up to 50 pages, checks robots.txt against 14 AI crawlers and scores how citable a site is; the paid platform adds prompt tracking and monitoring.
- Best for
- a broad, no-signup page-quality sweep across many pages
- Starting price
- Free GEO audit; paid plans from $49/month
- Free plan or trial
- Yes: free GEO audit with no signup (up to 50 pages) and a $0 plan
- Engines
- Scores for ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, AI Overviews
- Agency / white-label
- Yes: white-label dashboards and reports on every plan
- Limits to know
- Plans differ only by credits
SEOmator pricing (vendor's site)
Tracking and audit
Tracks how often AI search engines mention and cite your brand for a set of prompts, and runs a GEO audit (crawlability and content checks) on URLs.
- Best for
- a low-cost tracker for a small team, with a basic GEO audit included
- Starting price
- $29/month (Lite); $25/month billed annually
- Free plan or trial
- No free plan; free trial (14 days, per Otterly's feature page)
- Engines
- ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot; Claude, AI Mode and Gemini as add-ons
- Agency / white-label
- Partly: Agency Partner status on Standard ($189/month) or Premium ($489/month), with branded Looker Studio reports
- Limits to know
- Lite: 15 prompts and 1 workspace
Otterly.AI pricing (vendor's site)
Tracking and audit
Tracks brand visibility, position and sentiment for your prompts across AI models, with a robots.txt crawlability audit and AI bot insights from CDN integrations.
- Best for
- day-to-day AI visibility tracking for SEO and content teams
- Starting price
- $95/month (Starter); $80/month billed yearly
- Free plan or trial
- No free plan; free trial (length not stated)
- Engines
- Pick 3 on self-serve plans (e.g. ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Copilot); up to 13 on Enterprise
- Agency / white-label
- Yes: agency plans from $245/month ($205 billed yearly); white-label not stated
- Limits to know
- Starter: 50 prompts, 3 models, 1 project
Peec AI pricing (vendor's site)
Tracking and audit
Monitors brand presence across AI platforms with prompts and personas, audits pages for blocked AI user agents and JavaScript-only content, and can serve an AI-friendly version of your site to AI agents.
- Best for
- a brand-side platform that both monitors and serves content to AI agents
- Starting price
- $250/month billed annually; $300 month-to-month (Starter)
- Free plan or trial
- No free plan; 7-day free trial, no card
- Engines
- ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Meta
- Agency / white-label
- Partly: an Agency Partner Program with special pricing (not published)
- Limits to know
- Starter: 350 custom prompts, 5 page audits
Scrunch pricing (vendor's site)
Tracking and audit
AI visibility reports for any domain, daily tracking of your prompts, competitor analysis, and AI Search checks in Semrush's Site Audit for technical issues that stop AI bots.
- Best for
- adding AI visibility to a Semrush setup you already use
- Starting price
- $99/month per domain
- Free plan or trial
- No trial for the toolkit (Semrush itself has a $0 plan)
- Engines
- ChatGPT, Google AI (incl. AI Mode), Gemini, Perplexity
- Agency / white-label
- No agency plan; white-label reports are a $20/month add-on
- Limits to know
- 1 domain and 25 prompts; each extra user needs another licence
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit pricing (vendor's site)
Tracking and audit
Finds prompts where competitors are recommended instead of you, then closes the gaps with AI agents, articles, site audits with auto-fixes and robots.txt analysis.
- Best for
- finding and filling content gaps with AI-written articles
- Starting price
- $79/month billed annually (Starter); from $99/month monthly
- Free plan or trial
- No free plan; free start with no card (length not stated)
- Engines
- ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews on self-serve plans; 9 on Enterprise
- Agency / white-label
- Yes: Agency Starter at $200/month; white-label reporting only on Agency Enterprise
- Limits to know
- Starter: 50 prompts, 3 engines, 10 site audits a month
Writesonic GEO pricing (vendor's site)
Prompt tracking (how often AI answers mention you)
Tracks brand mentions and citations in AI answers through custom prompts and an index of over 493 million prompts modelled on Ahrefs keyword data, plus YouTube, Reddit and TikTok visibility.
- Best for
- benchmarking AI visibility at scale on top of Ahrefs data
- Starting price
- Custom prompts from $50/month; AI Visibility Index $199/month
- Free plan or trial
- Free AI visibility checker; a few custom prompts included with paid Ahrefs plans
- Engines
- AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot; Claude for custom prompts
- Agency / white-label
- No
- Limits to know
- Check-based quotas; Claude uses 8 checks per update
Ahrefs Brand Radar pricing (vendor's site)
Prompt tracking (how often AI answers mention you)
Tracks how a brand appears in AI answers and its share of AI voice against competitors, and publishes AI-optimised content; sold as DIY plans or managed services.
- Best for
- Indian brands that want rupee pricing or a managed service
- Starting price
- ₹999/month + 18% GST (DIY Starter)
- Free plan or trial
- Yes: free plan with 3 scans
- Engines
- 2 platforms on DIY plans (from ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity, Copilot)
- Agency / white-label
- Only on the managed Advance plan (₹89,999/month)
- Limits to know
- DIY plans track 2 AI platforms
AITLAS (Shiprocket) pricing (vendor's site)
Prompt tracking (how often AI answers mention you)
Credit-based AI visibility tracking (1 credit = 1 AI response) with source and competitor insights, content recommendations and a content-optimization agent.
- Best for
- trying multi-engine tracking free, then acting on it with content recommendations
- Starting price
- Free (300 credits); paid from $295/month
- Free plan or trial
- Yes: a free Essential plan with 300 credits
- Engines
- 5 on the free plan; 11 on Starter, incl. ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Claude, Copilot
- Agency / white-label
- Partly: agency program with discounted licences (no published price)
- Limits to know
- Starter: 3,600 credits a month
AthenaHQ pricing (vendor's site)
Prompt tracking (how often AI answers mention you)
Tracks and improves brand visibility across AI platforms with daily prompt runs and article generation; positioned as an "agent-led growth platform" with crawler monitoring via Cloudflare and Vercel.
- Best for
- high-volume daily tracking for well-funded teams
- Starting price
- $599/month (Growth)
- Free plan or trial
- No free plan or trial listed
- Engines
- ChatGPT, AI Mode, Copilot on Growth; more on Enterprise
- Agency / white-label
- Not mentioned
- Limits to know
- Growth: 600 prompts a day, 3 seats
Gauge pricing (vendor's site)
Prompt tracking (how often AI answers mention you)
A closed-loop AEO platform: tracks visibility across AI engines, runs optimization agents, covers agentic-commerce product visibility, and analyses AI crawler traffic.
- Best for
- an all-in-one AEO system for brands with budget
- Starting price
- $295/month billed annually; $354 monthly (Core)
- Free plan or trial
- No free plan; 7-day free trial and free site tools
- Engines
- 5 on Core (ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, AI Mode, Copilot); up to 14 on Enterprise
- Agency / white-label
- Yes: agency Growth plan at $275/month; white-label not mentioned
- Limits to know
- Core: 110 prompts
Goodie AI pricing (vendor's site)
Prompt tracking (how often AI answers mention you)
Tracks your brand across ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity with a visibility score, prompt tracking and citation analysis, plus prioritised recommendations.
- Best for
- simple brand tracking from a vendor you may already use
- Starting price
- $50/month; $45/month billed annually
- Free plan or trial
- Free trial, no card (25 prompts); also included in Marketing Hub Pro and Enterprise
- Engines
- ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity
- Agency / white-label
- No agency-specific option
- Limits to know
- 25 prompts and one brand; each extra brand is another $50/month
HubSpot AEO pricing (vendor's site)
Prompt tracking (how often AI answers mention you)
A one-time snapshot of what GPT-5.4 mini, Perplexity and Gemini say about your brand, scored out of 100 on sentiment, presence, recognition, share of voice and competition. It doesn't crawl your site.
- Best for
- a free, quick read on how AI models describe your brand
- Starting price
- Free
- Free plan or trial
- Yes: a free one-time check; the full report needs a form
- Engines
- GPT-5.4 mini, Perplexity, Gemini
- Agency / white-label
- No
- Limits to know
- Point-in-time only, based on what the models already know
HubSpot AI Search Grader pricing (vendor's site)
Prompt tracking (how often AI answers mention you)
Keyword-based AI search analytics: you track SEO keywords, and it generates the prompts and ranks brands by share of voice and citations.
- Best for
- tracking AI visibility by keyword, the way SEO teams already work
- Starting price
- $79/month (single plan, "limited time" price)
- Free plan or trial
- Yes: free account plus a 7-day trial of the paid plan
- Engines
- 11, incl. ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Grok, Copilot
- Agency / white-label
- No separate plan, but unlimited domains and client dashboards
- Limits to know
- 500 prompts, weekly reports
LLMrefs pricing (vendor's site)
Prompt tracking (how often AI answers mention you)
Enterprise AI visibility platform: tracks how answer engines mention and cite a brand, shows prompt volumes, analyses AI bot traffic through CDN integrations, and includes an AI content agent.
- Best for
- enterprise-grade AI visibility tracking with content agents
- Starting price
- Free 7-day trial; Enterprise is custom-priced (no self-serve paid plan listed)
- Free plan or trial
- Yes: 7-day trial, 50 fixed prompts, 3 engines
- Engines
- Up to 9 on Enterprise, including ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Copilot and Google AI Overviews/AI Mode
- Agency / white-label
- Yes: agency workspaces at $399/month per client (per a November 2025 Profound blog post; not on the pricing page)
- Limits to know
- The trial uses a fixed prompt set you can't customise
Profound pricing (vendor's site)
Prompt tracking (how often AI answers mention you)
Tracks brand visibility across many AI models with prompts and responses, plus AEO article generation, crawler logs, shopping insights and agent analytics.
- Best for
- wide engine coverage plus content generation
- Starting price
- $95/month (Essential)
- Free plan or trial
- No free plan; 7-day free trial
- Engines
- ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Copilot, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini, Llama, DeepSeek, Mistral and more
- Agency / white-label
- No agency plan listed
- Limits to know
- Essential: 1 project, 50 prompts, no articles
Promptwatch pricing (vendor's site)
Prompt tracking (how often AI answers mention you)
Credit-based tracking of brand visibility, citations, sentiment and competitors across many AI engines, with URL visibility checks and AI-visit analytics via Cloudflare.
- Best for
- the cheapest entry point to multi-engine tracking, if you pay yearly
- Starting price
- $17/month billed yearly (Essentials); $99/month for the cheapest monthly plan (Pro)
- Free plan or trial
- No free plan; 7-day free trial of Pro
- Engines
- ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode/AI Overviews, Gemini, Claude, Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek, Mistral and more
- Agency / white-label
- Yes: Growth at $385/month with white-label options
- Limits to know
- Credit-based: Pro includes 1,200 credits a month
Rankscale pricing (vendor's site)